Introducing Lorien at Couvrette!

Hi everyone! My name is Lorien, and I am the newest staff member at Couvrette Photography. This post is an introduction for me, so I’ll start with the basics:

Having lived in Ottawa for most of my life, I love and appreciate all that this great city has to offer. I have said several times in my life that I love Ottawa because it’s always given off a small-town feeling, despite being a pretty big city.

I decided to start being serious about photography while attending Algonquin College for a one-year certificate in Media and Communications. I continued my education at Fanshawe College for a two-year Photography diploma, learning everything from portrait photography to how to market myself as a business.

After graduating, I shot several weddings with an Ottawa wedding photographer, as well as a few of my own. I spent four summers shooting weddings, and then I decided that I wanted to jump full-time into photography. I applied to Couvrette Studio in early spring 2014.

…And here I am! I have shot several weddings and portraits with Paul, and I have enjoyed each and every one of them so far!

My specialty would most likely be family and portrait photography. One of my absolute favourite aspects of being a photographer is bringing out that one moment, that one look, that is just so “you”. Everyone has it, and that is one of the things I love to bring out in people.

Please feel free to browse through a few of the images that I have taken throughout my career. I look forward to meeting each and every one of you!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

